This document contains relevant information needed to build a deck for the Standard Format proposed by TCI commitee, following the Customization section in the Rules Reference made by Fantasy Flight Games, creator of Star Wars : Destiny.
All colored information reflect the changes from previous effective TCI Standard Holocron.
Tip : Each card is a clickable link.
Only cards that appear in these sets can be included in a deck for the TCI Standard Format.
This list does not exist anymore in the TCI Standard Format proposed by TCI commitee.
A player cannot include a card from this list into their deck.
Balance of the Force
This section includes a list of characters whose points values have been modified. The point values listed here supersede the point values printed on the card.
This is a list of cards that have subtypes that are not reflected on the printed card.
This section includes a list of changes made to cards that are not reflected on the printed card.
This section includes the list of TCI cards that reuse a die from a previous set.
This document contains relevant rules information needed to play in the Standard Format proposed by TCI commitee, they must be added to all rules created by Fantasy Flight Games in their own Rules Reference document.
This document is based on the last official V2.4 of the rules - Accessible here
Side B of double-sided cards cannot be included in a deck.
DOUBLE ELITE CHARACTER
A character can have up to 3 costs. Players must choose which cost they want to use when building their team, this determines how many dice the character is played with. The first cost is played with 1 die (non-elite), the second is played with 2 dice (elite) and the third cost is played with 3 dice (double elite). Double elite characters are also consider as elite characters.
As the Parallel die is a long keyword, it can also be represented by the graphic miniature of the old die reused for a card. This miniature is placed above or below the die reference box.
Please refer to the Holocron Parallel Dice section for a detailed list.
When a card tells you to roll a die into your pool that is different than the card's die or is another copy of it, it is always a set-aside die.
After a die of that kind (a taken aside die or a die not belonging to any card in play) is resolved or removed, it is always set aside.
After you search a card into your deck, you must always shuffle it.
COST ON A DIE
There are 4 types of costs: resource E, indirect C, shield D, and discard G.
When a card mentions a cost on a die, it can be ANY type of cost. When a card mentions a resource cost on a die, then it ONLY applies to a die showing a resource cost and not the other costs.
To resolve a die showing a cost a player must pay that cost. If they cannot pay that cost, they cannot resolve that die.
Frequently Asked Question
This section answers to a few common questions that a player might have while playing TCI commitee cards.
Do the opponents' dice and my own dice count for Grand Inquisitor's (p1) special?
Yes, Grand Inquisitor's special deals 1 damage to a character for each die showing a blank in all pools.
When can I deal 1 indirect damage to an opponent with Tarkin's (p13) ability?
You can deal 1 indirect damage to an opponent with Tarkin's ability after you draw one or more cards during the action and during the upkeep phase. You can't deal indirect damage to an opponent with Tarkin's ability after you draw your hand during setup.
After an opponent discards a card from my hand, can I exhaust Greedo's Blaster (p31) to draw a card if it is on Greedo?
No, you can do that only if you discard a card from your hand yourself.
Can I turn a die from its first side to its last side, and vice-versa, thanks to Qui-Gon Jinn's Trick (p41) ability?
No, you can't as the first side of a die has no previous side and the last side of a die has no next side.
Do the opponents' dice count for Jar Jar Binks' (p43) ability?
Yes, Jar Jar Binks's ability discard 1 card from the top of a deck for each die showing a blank in all pools.
When exactly does Leia's (p44A) ability triggers to add cards in my deck?
Leia's ability says "After this card was flipped" which is a first time situation in Star Wars : Destiny. This wording describes a situation when the card flips from the other side to the side where it is written. Hence here Leia's ability triggers when flipping from side B to side A.
Does Lando Calrissian's (p53) ability trigger when I remove an opponent die or when an opponent removes one of my dice?
No, Lando Calrissian's ability only triggers when you remove one or more of your own dice.
Do I always need to remove a pilot die to resolve Millenium Falcon's (p57) die?
Yes, if you do not remove a pilot die before resolving Millenium Falcon's die then you have to remove its die instead.
What's the difference between resolving Bottoms up!'s (p58) die if the ugrade is on Sinjir Rath Velus or not?
If this upgrade is on Sinjir Rath Velus, you may play the card that you're looking at the bottom of the deck. If this update is not on Sinjir Rath Velus, you either must play the card that you're looking, or discard it.
When using Force Sensitive Trickster's (p61) ability, if I have a Red character and a Yellow character, do I get to choose if the targeted player draws plus 1 or minus 1 card?
No, you can't choose as spoting is not an option. If both your Red and Yellow characters are alive then the targeted player draws the same amount of cards that have been placed on the bottom of their deck.
When can I play Too fast for you (p79)?
You can play the card if it is the second action during any of your turn of any round. Don't misread the card, it is not written the second turn of the round.
After an opponent discards any number of cards from my hand from a card effect, can I place 1 resource on Bantha (p82)?
No, you can do that only if you discard cards from your hand yourself.
Is there a misprint on the french version of Umbaran Starfighter (p72)?
Yes, it should be 14 or more points.
When is Darth Nihilus (s2) defeated ?
Darth Nihilus (s2) is defeated only if he has 0 remaining health at the end of the round.
Can players actually play the cards revealed by Visas Marr's (s4) ability ?
No, those cards are only revealed to everyone.
Do Wound In The Force (s8) deal damage to my characters at the start of the game ?
No, damage are dealt after the upkeep phase begins which is after the action phase. Upkeep phase is the second phase of a round, after setup players directly enter the first action phase.
Can I play the card given to me through General Hux's (s13) ability ?
Yes, you can. After that card is played or discarded, it goes directly into its owner's discard pile.
Am I forced to resolve the dice rerolled by Tobias Beckett's (s74) power action ?
Yes, you must resolve them is able, there is no "may" in his power action.
Can I use a power action already used this round when playing Every Day... More Lies (s76) ?
No, you can't. Only power actions not yet used this round are eligible when playing that card.